Scott Lindenmuth is a guitarist with few boundaries. Whether performing with his contemporary instrumental group the Scott Lindenmuth Group, playing jazz standards and originals with the Scott Lindenmuth Trio, or performing as a solo classical guitarist, Lindenmuth is expanding his reputation as a cutting edge composer, creative and intuitive improviser, and master technician.
Calling on his compositional skills, Lindenmuth wrote all of the music on the three Scott Lindenmuth Group recordings. On the 2004 release The New Beginning, Lindenmuth continues with seven new originals. These recordings have received rave reviews in many major publications, including a 4 1/2 star Down Beat review and selection to Jazziz magazines year end critics list. They have been featured on radio stations throughout the U.S., with sales in many countries around the world.


Take Five
Serenade To A Cuckoo
All Blues
500 Miles High
Lucky Southern
Mr. P.C.
Watermelon Man
Lullaby Of Birdland
Sombrero Sam
Blue Bossa
Autumn Leaves
All The Things You Are
Gentle Rain
Black Orpheus
Lonnie's Lament
St. Thomas